Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
  • The Economic Injury Disaster Loan is operated directly by the SBA.
  • The Economic Injury Disaster Loan provides working capital only.
  • Alabama, Georgia, and Tennessee are eligible – border counties in neighboring states may be included in an eligible state’s service area.

Applicant Eligibility

  • Small businesses
  • Small agricultural cooperatives
  • Small aquaculture businesses
  • Most private non-profit organizations
  • Religious and charitable organizations are not eligible

Loan Amounts, Rates & Uses

  • Eligible applicants may qualify for loans up to $2 million.
  • Interest rates: 3.75% for SMB; 2.75% for nonprofits
  • Terms up to 30 years
  • It may be used to paying fixed debts, payroll, AP, and other bills that could have been paid had the disaster not occurred.
  • Not intended to replace lost sales, profits, or expansion

How to Apply

  • Electronically:
  • Free application assistance is available –
  • Email – disastercustomerservice [at] sba [dot] gov
  • Phone – 800.659.2955 | 800.877.8339 (TTY)
  • Paper: Download application form:
  •  Mail completed application to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76115

More on the SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan Program

Logo Sba